And so the Somatic journey continues…

Tomorrow I leave for a week on Salt Spring Island to complete the first phase of Somatic Yoga Instructor Certification.

Somatics

A week on Salt Spring is going to be tough…HA! (I promise I won’t come back with everything tie dyed and beads in my hair!) But it is going to be a joy to eat my vegan/vegetarian way through the restaurants on the island….yum, interesting vegetarian meals each day…yum, yum!

Somatic exercise has fit the bill on so many levels for us, so I’m off to increase my knowledge base and then bring it back home! We will incorporate Somatics into our CORE weekends for riders as well as Somatic movement classes here at FCS and at Refresh Wellness.

Next Core weekend (Concepts) is Aug 6/7.

Somatics at Refresh, Wednesdays mornings 10:30 (starting again July 13)

Off to organize one last Amma day before I head west…

V

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

