Family Week at the Zoo…

The day was a lot sunnier than predicted…yeah.  🙂  Still had the warm bits around cause as the wind picked up we needed to bundle up to keep warm.

Yesterday’s work for our horses…lessons with Shannon on Lance and Fred, a stretchy ride on William.

Olivia's Dad Jeremy arrived from Toronto and now Emma has acquired a "new" 1983 Auzzie sweater...complete with moth hole.

Olivia’s Dad Jeremy arrived from Toronto and now Emma has acquired a “new” 1983 Auzzie sweater…complete with moth hole.  Lucky Em!!!

The start of Family Week at Arroyo.  Barb Stroh, Lindsey's mom and Margret Ryan, Shannon's mom with Emma.

The start of Family Week at Arroyo. Barb Stroh, Lindsey’s mom and Margret Ryan, Shannon’s mom with Emma.

Lance in lesson with Shannon.

Lance in lesson with Shannon.

Shannon and I watching Lance and Lindsey.

Shannon and I watching Lance and Lindsey.

"See Linda, I'm keeping up my mucking skills!"

“See Linda, I’m keeping up my mucking skills! I’ll be up to speed by the time we get back!!!”

William's stretchy ride in the dressage court yesterday.

William’s stretchy ride in the dressage court yesterday.

Most of the Team Peters horses leave for the show this morning so it’ll be a quiet day at Arroyo.  We’ll be there to treadmill, vibe plate and feed our guys (it’s well deserved day off for all 3 of them today so no riding).

Lindsey and I are going to start today with an 8am Pilates Barre/Reformer class.  Barre is new to me so I’m very interested in checking it out.  After a short run on the beach last night, Lindsey and I drove to Solana Beach  to a great MELT class with Paul Healing (thanks Pablo!!!).  I’m feeling great this morning and looking forward to a new type of workout class.  I’ll keep you informed on the Barre impressions!

Family Week continues as Emma’s family will be here from Australia next week!

Amazing feeling around here…amazing support teams for amazingly dedicated athletes.  I am blessed to be a part of the picture.

V

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

